



Commissioner Russell C. Weigel, III

## **PROCLAMATION** (FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND SECURITIES INDUSTRY)

I, Russell C. Weigel, Ill, Commissioner of the Office of Financial Regulation (OFR), by the power vested in me by sections 252.62 and 655.90, Florida Statutes, do hereby acknowledge Office of the Governor, Executive Order 24-208 issued on September 23, 2024 declaring a state of emergency (for forty-one counties), and Executive Order 24-209 issued on September 24, 2024 (for sixty-one counties) across the State of Florida due to the dangers presented by Potential Tropical Cyclone Nine in the following counties: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Brevard, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Escambia, Flagler, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Glades, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Monroe, Nassau, Okaloosa, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Putnam, Santa Rosa, Sarasota, Seminole, St. Johns, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Volusia, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington. Therefore, I authorize:

I. State, national, and federally chartered financial institutions located in the listed counties to close or remain closed until the officers of such institutions advise me that the emergency conditions no longer exist.

II. Suspension of the notice-filing requirements for a securities industry dealer or investment adviser whose operations are impacted by the rainfall and flood conditions such that they plan to relocate displaced personnel to a temporary location that is not currently notice-filed as a branch office or identified as a regular non-branch location. If a registrant's personnel are relocated pursuant to this Proclamation, the registrant should use its best efforts to provide written notification to the Division of Securities as soon as possible, but not later than five days after relocating. The notice should include the following information: office address, entities involved, names of registered personnel, and telephone number.

Dated this  $24 \frac{4}{10}$  day of September, 2024.



Russell Č. Weigel, Commissioner